Gerry Bertier #42 Foundation

Jean Bertier-Agnew Award of Excellence

Award of ExcellenceFrom 2006 Gerry’s mother, Jean, during her numerous visits to the Spinal Cord Injury Rehabilitation Center at VCU formed a special bond with staff and patients. Wishing to honor her memory, the foundation created The Jean Bertier Agnew Award Of Excellence.

This award is presented each year since her passing to the staff member that is chosen by their piers to have exhibited the qualities of care that Jean came to admire. The award is presented during the annual State Of The Center Conference held at VCU.

2009 Recipient: Ron Jones                2016 Recipient: Ashley Vice

2010 Recipient: Jennifer Gray

2011 Recipient: Keith Graves

2012 Recipient: Stephanie Ross

2013 Recipient: Evelyn Lindsay

2014 Recipient: Emily Guschke

2015 Recipient: Nickie Thomas